JACKSON TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

REORGANIZATION/GENERAL BUSINESS MEETING

January 03, 2022

The Jackson Township Board of Supervisors Reorganization/General Business Meeting was called to order by Township Supervisor, Mark Werkeiser, at 3:00 PM.

Members present: Mark Major (via Zoom), Mark Werkeiser, and Robin Hartshorn. Solicitor Todd Weitzmann was unable to attend.

Pledge of Allegiance

The following motions were made:

Chairman: Mark Werkeiser

Motion By: Robin Hartshorn Seconded By: Mark Major All voted aye. Motion carried.

Vice-Chairman: Mark Major

Motion By: Robin Hartshorn Seconded By: Mark Werkeiser All voted aye. Motion carried.

Alternate Roadmaster: Mark Werkeiser Alternate Treasurer: Mark Major Alternate Secretary: Robin Hartshorn

Administrative Assistant/Treasurer: Jacqueline R. Elliott

Secretary/Receptionist/Office Assistant: Renee Miller

Solicitor: Weitzmann Weitzmann & Huffman - Todd Weitzmann

Roadmaster: Donald C. Kresge Jr.

Road Foreman: Chad Everett

Full Time Roadcrew: David Horacek, JR Bisbing, Keith Elliott, and Josh Custred.

Part Time Relief Road Crew: Butch Strausser, Larry Miller, Mike Wisniewski, Chris Charette, Douglas Miller, Mark Werkeiser, David Martin, and Richard Hicks.

Motion by: Mark Major

Seconded by: Robin Hartshorn All voted aye. Motion carried.

Alternate Solicitor: John Dunn

Engineer: Hanover Engineering

Planning Commission Engineer: Hanover Engineering

Earned Income Tax Collector: Berkheimer Assoc. / Monroe County

Planning Commission Recording Secretary: Renee Miller

Alternate Planning Commission Recording Secretary: Michelle Arner

Sewage Enforcement Officer/Zoning Officer: Michelle Arner

Alternate Sewage Enforcement Officer: Jeryl Reinhart

Alternate Zoning & Codes Enforcement Officer: SFM Consulting LLC,

Shawn McGlynn

Zoning & Codes Solicitor: James Fareri

Open Space, Parks and Recreation / Roadcrew: Leon Frailey

Custodian, Interior/Exterior of Bldg., Lawn (Part Time): Michele Ingrassia

Motion By: Mark Major

Seconded By: Robin Hartshorn All voted aye. Motion carried.

Chairman of Vacancy Board: Craig Anglemire

Depository: ESSA and First National Bank

Zoning Hearing Board: – Brock Butz – 3 yr. term (expires 01/2026)

Deanna Schmoyer -3 yr. term (expires 01/2023)

Gaetano (Guy) Gambino – 3 yr. term (expires 01/2024)

Alternate: Vacant

Zoning Hearing Board Secretary: Renee Miller

Alternate Zoning Hearing Board Secretary: Jaqueline Elliott

Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor: Jeff Durney

Planning Commission Member: Jeff Thomas – 4 yrs. term (expires 01/2024)

Brent Klaus – 4 yr. term (expires 01/2026) Sherri Hower – 4 yr. term (expires 01/2023) Mark Werkeiser – 4 yr. term (expires 01/2023) Ron Padula – 4 yr. term (expires 01/2025)

P.J.J.W.A. – (Jackson Twp.) – Jackie Elliott, Robin Hartshorn & Matt Brown

Recreation Board – Robin Hartshorn – Term expires 01/01/2028

Jackie Elliott – Term expires 01/01/2028 Ken Long – Term expires 01/01/2024 Leon Frailey – Term expires 01/01/2026 Mark Major – Term expires 01/01/2026 Matt Neeb – Term expires 01/01/2024 Mark Werkeiser – Term expires 01/01/2028 Cliff Oppelt – Term expires 01/01/2024

Regional Appeal Board for IRC Codes: Ron Padula

Auditing Firm: Jeff Weiss / Zelenkofske Axelrod LLC

State Building Inspector: SFM Consulting LLC, Shawn McGlynn

Emergency Management Coordinator:

Keith Elliott, Mike Wisniewski & Samantha Elliott \$26.00 per hr.

Motion By: Robin Hartshorn Seconded By: Mark Major All voted ave. Motion carried

Repairs to Township Building:

Plumbing: Jim Perry Plumbing/CVA - Chuck Van Auken

Electrician: Price Brothers Electrical – David Price

Furnace Repair: Superheat/CVA - Chuck Van Auken

Road Emergency Expenditure Amount: \$1,000.00

CJERP Planning Supervisor Rep: Mark Werkeiser & Mark Major

Monroe Co. Tax Committee Supervisor Rep: Mark Major

Monroe Co. Library Supervisor Rep: Robin Hartshorn

Time, Date and Place of Regular Meeting: 2nd Thursday of every month, Plot Plans/ General Business @ 7:00 P.M. Jackson Township Municipal Building

Time, Date and Place of Work Session: 1st Thursday of every month @ 7:00 P.M. Jackson Township Municipal Building

Time, Date and Place of Planning Commission Meeting: 3rd Thursday of every month @ 6:00 P.M. Jackson Township Municipal Building

Time, Date and Place of Department Work Session: Weekly, Mondays @ 7:30 A.M. Jackson Township Municipal Building

Motion by: Mark Major

Seconded by: Robin Hartshorn All voted aye. Motion carried.

Plot Plans:

No plot plans

General Business:

Old Business:

Jackson Township Supervisors Public Hearing 12/29/2021 Meeting Minutes:

Robin Hartshorn made a motion to approve the Jackson Township Supervisors Public Hearing 12/29/2021 Minutes. Motion seconded by Mark Major. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Jackson Township Supervisors Budget Adoption/Year End Business Meeting 12/29/2021 Minutes:

Mark Major made a motion to approve the Jackson Township Supervisors Budget Adoption/Year End Business Meeting 12/29/2021 Minutes. Motion seconded by Robin Hartshorn. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Treasurer's Report:

Robin Hartshorn made a motion to record the Treasurer's Report as written. Motion seconded by Mark Major. All voted aye. Motion carried.

New Business:

Resolution 2022-01: Jackson Twp. Fee Schedule Amendment

Mark Major made a motion to adopt Resolution 2022 - 01: Jackson Township Fee Schedule Amendment. Seconded by Robin Hartshorn. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Road Crew Vacancy:

Robin Hartshorn made a motion to advertise for a full time Road Crew position. Seconded by Mark Major. All voted aye. Motion carried.

2022 Dodge RAM 2500

Mark Major made a motion to approve the purchase of a 2022 Doge RAM 2500 from costars participating Reagle Dodge RAM in the amount of \$56,251.45.

Comments:

The Board of Supervisors granted Leon Frailey permission to utilize the downstairs meeting room on Saturday January 22, 2022 from 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM for baseball sign ups.

There being no further business, Mark Major made a motion to adjourn. Motion seconded by Robin Hartshorn. All voted aye. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 3:20 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Renee Miller Secretary